DLI ISO32 User's Guide
1.9.16.0
Resetting settings to defaults

The device's settings can be reset to defaults by pressing the reset button in the hole to the right of the Ethernet jack.

You may want to take a backup of your settings first.

The display displays an overview of possible actions with a ticker on the second LCD line. You may interrupt it by pressing , or .

Use and , or short presses of the reset button, to select a reset mode. A description of the currently selected mode is displayed on the second LCD line.

The following reset modes are available:

  1. Clear lock bits: Clear protection bits only. Other settings are preserved.
  2. Reset network and scripting: Clear protection bits, reset network settings and admin login, disable autoping and scripts. Other settings are preserved.
  3. Reset network and scripting + enable WiFi: Clear protection bits, reset network settings and admin login, disable autoping and scripts, and enable open WiFi access. Other settings are preserved.
  4. Complete wipe: Reset all settings to factory defaults and remove any user files. All settings, including contents of the /storage directory, will be lost!
  5. Complete wipe + enable WiFi: Reset all settings to factory defaults and remove any user files, then enable open WiFi access. All settings are lost!

To activate the selected reset mode, press or the reset button and hold it.

If all settings are reset (the two last 'wipe' reset modes), the Subnet Restriction will be enabled to prevent remote access using the default password. ONLY MACHINES IN THE SAME SUBNET WILL BE ABLE TO CONNECT AFTER RESETTING TO DEFAULTS. If connectivity is lost, use a local connection such as a laptop with a crossover cable to restore your original network settings.